Bound Booksellers

Bound Book Club

$25

Calling all middle-grade readers! Join us for a summer book club hosted by Natalie and Anna! We'll be reading Kristin O'Donnell Tubb's The Story Collector.

Cost is $25 per participant and includes your copy of the book, four book club gatherings, a special in-person meeting with the author, and more!

Calendar

All sessions start at 3 PM
July 14 - Kickoff
July 28
August 4
August 18 - Finale!


About The Story Collector

In the tradition of E. L. Konisburg, Kristin O'Donnell Tubb's The Story Collector is a historical fiction middle-grade novel inspired by the real life of Viviani Joffre Fedeler, born and raised in the New York Public Library.

Eleven-year-old Viviani Fedeler has spent her whole life in the New York Public Library. She knows every room by heart, except the ones her father keeps locked. When Viviani becomes convinced that the library is haunted, new girl Merit Mubarak makes fun of her. So Viviani decides to play a harmless little prank, roping her older brothers and best friend Eva to help out.

But what begins as a joke quickly gets out of hand, and soon Viviani and her friends have to solve two big mysteries: Is the Library truly haunted? And what happened to the expensive new stamp collection? It's up to Viviani, Eva, and Merit (reluctantly) to find out.

"For every book lover who fantasized about getting locked in the library overnight, The Story Collector is a dream come true!" New York Times-bestselling author Alan Gratz

You may also like

Recently viewed